top of page

About Me

Ever since I was little, I have always gravitated towards helping and engaging with people. My educational, professional and personal journeys have mirrored that.

I attended and graduated from Purdue University with a Bachelors degree in Psychological Sciences. I continued on to The Ohio State University and obtained my Masters in Social Work. I have worked as a social worker for 5 years, starting in hospice care and the latter of my experience practicing individual therapy. 

Outside of work I am passionate about coaching and working with children and teens, having coached gymnastics and cheerleading for 6 years. I also enjoy traveling near and far, whether to a new country or just a new restaurant in town, I love experiencing new things!

All of this has shaped me in many ways but most importantly it has taught me the power of people, in the change one person can make.



Wild Path

My Approach

No matter what age you are or what issue you are needing help with, I prioritize creating a safe and fun environment for my clients. Rapport and connection is essential in any relationship, especially in therapy. I use modality combinations of CBT, DBT, play therapy and trauma-informed practices, in a cooperative and supportive way. I will always be my clients biggest supporter but I also hold them accountable to their self-identified goals. Overall I strive to create an environment where my clients feel relaxed, comfortable and look forward to our sessions together!

bottom of page